for our Parish

The Catholic Church celebrates seven special moments of grace when God touches our lives in a unique and special way in the sacraments. These special moments are groups in three, the sacraments of initiation, Baptism, Confirmation, and Eucharist; sacraments of healing, Anointing of the Sick and Reconciliation; and sacraments in the service of communion, Matrimony, and Holy Orders.


A sacrament is an efficacious sign of grace, instituted by Christ and entrusted to the Church, by which life is dispensed to us by the work of the Holy Spirit.


Jesus is the sacrament of God – the Good News that God is faithful, loving, merciful, compassionate, and forgiving. Through the sacraments, God continues to touch our lives with his grace. The heart of the Good News is that God loved the world so much that he became one of us so that we might share in his divinity. As Saint Augustine put it; “A sacrament is a visible sign of a divine invisible reality.”


for our Parish

Baptism is the sacrament of initiation, “the basis of the whole christian life, and the gateway to life in the Spirit, and the door which give access to the other sacraments.” (CCC#1213)


Baptism is God’s most beautiful and magnificent gift to us. It is a grace-filled and precious time not only for the child, in infant baptism, but for the whole family and, in the case of adult baptism especially, for the whole faith community of the parish.


Our Lady of Grace Church requires that Parents and Godparents attend a Baptism Preparation Class which will remain valid for two years.


Please contact us for information on the days, times and availability of Baptisms celebrated at Our Lady of Grace Church.


Contact: Church Office
Phone: (210) 734-7285

Sacrament of Matrimony

for our Parish

“The Sacrament of Matrimony signifies the union of Christ. It gives spouses the grace to love each other with the love with which Christ loved his church; the grace of the sacramentthus perfects the human love of spouses, strengthens their indissoluble unity, and sanctifiesthem on the way to eternal life.” (Council of Trent)


Please email your completed request to the parish office at six months before the desired wedding date.